When a booking is complete, Coconut displays a confirmation page with the created appointment details. From this page, customers can review the information shown or use any available next steps.
What is displayed
The confirmation page confirms that an appointment was booked and displays some of its details such as the service and date booked. If the appointment is at a physical location, a directions option may be available.
The confirmation page does not display other details or allow changes to the appointment itself. To view a confirmation number or manage an appointment, clients must visit the Manage appointment page.
To view or manage an appointment
The Manage appointment link appears in appointment confirmation emails, if one was sent. The Manage appointment page provides the appointment information and any available actions.
Depending on organizational booking policies and settings, there may be options to reschedule or cancel the appointment, or book another appointment. Some actions may not be available for every appointment.